Forbes Top 50 Social Media Leader 300,000+ followers, Chris Voss is the CEO/Editor of The Chris Voss Show, Consulting Firm. Author, Podcaster, Speaker, 35+ years as a serial entrepreneur

Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – Sean O’Rourke of Simple Home Exitz

Sean O’Rourke of Simple Home Exitz Simplehomeexitz.com Highperformanceedu.com

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – The Power Law: Venture Capital and the Making of the New Future by Sebastian Mallaby

The Power Law: Venture Capital and the Making of the New Future by Sebastian Mallaby From the New York Times bestselling author of More Money Than God comes the astonishingly frank and intimate story of Silicon Valley’s dominant venture-capital firms—and how their strategies and fates have shaped the path of innovation and the global economy […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – How Architecture Tells: 9 Realities that will Change the Way You See by Robert Steinberg

How Architecture Tells: 9 Realities that will Change the Way You See by Robert Steinberg The general reading public is likely to think of architecture as buildings. But, with this book, Robert Steinberg would like to help readers understand that architecture shapes lives. Architecture can help communities integrate and thrive. Architecture can touch us, influencing […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – The Leader’s Mind: How Great Leaders Prepare, Perform, and Prevail by Jim Afremow PhD, Phil White

The Leader’s Mind: How Great Leaders Prepare, Perform, and Prevail by Jim Afremow PhD, Phil White Clear and concise steps to develop the confidence and mental edge that sets you apart as a trailblazing leader—the same approach thousands of professional athletes have used to become champions. TheLeader’s Mind taps into the same tips and techniques […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – No Second Chances: A Novel by Rio Youers

No Second Chances: A Novel by Rio Youers From Rio Youers, the acclaimed author of Lola on Fire, comes a blistering high-octane thriller about desperate love, vengeance, and the precarious pursuit of fame. “A rip-roaring Hollywood noir that smashes the pedal to the metal and keeps it there. The best villain since Ian Fleming’s James […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – White Evangelical Racism: The Politics of Morality in America by Anthea Butler

White Evangelical Racism: The Politics of Morality in America by Anthea Butler The American political scene today is poisonously divided, and the vast majority of white evangelicals play a strikingly unified, powerful role in the disunion. These evangelicals raise a starkly consequential question for electoral politics: Why do they claim morality while supporting politicians who […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – The Quiet Before: On the Unexpected Origins of Radical Ideas by Gal Beckerman

The Quiet Before: On the Unexpected Origins of Radical Ideas by Gal Beckerman An “elegantly argued and exuberantly narrated” (The New York Times Book Review) look at the building of social movements—from the 1600s to the present—and how current technology is undermining them “A bravura work of scholarship and reporting, featuring amazing individuals and dramatic […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – Heartbreak: A Personal and Scientific Journey by Florence Williams

Heartbreak: A Personal and Scientific Journey by Florence Williams “Keen observer [and] deft writer” (David Quammen) Florence Williams explores the fascinating, cutting-edge science of heartbreak while seeking creative ways to mend her own. When her twenty-five-year marriage suddenly falls apart, journalist Florence Williams expects the loss to hurt. But when she starts feeling physically sick, […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – The Original Bambi: The Story of a Life in the Forest by Felix Salten, Alenka Sottler, Jack Zipes

The Original Bambi: The Story of a Life in the Forest by Felix Salten, Alenka Sottler, Jack Zipes A new, beautifully illustrated translation of Felix Salten’s celebrated novel Bambi―the original source of the beloved story Most of us think we know the story of Bambi―but do we? The Original Bambi is an all-new, illustrated translation […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – Nothing to Lose: A J.P. Beaumont Novel (J. P. Beaumont, 25) by J. A Jance

Nothing to Lose: A J.P. Beaumont Novel (J. P. Beaumont, 25) by J. A Jance The newest thrilling Beaumont suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance, in which Beaumont is approached by a visitor from the past and finds himself drawn into a missing person’s case where danger is lurking and […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – Sentient: How Animals Illuminate the Wonder of Our Human Senses by Jackie Higgins

Sentient: How Animals Illuminate the Wonder of Our Human Senses by Jackie Higgins Perfect for fans of The Soul of an Octopus and The Genius of Birds, this “revelatory book” (Sy Montgomery, New York Times bestselling author) explores how we process the world around us through the lens of the incredible sensory capabilities of thirteen […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – White Lies: The Double Life of Walter F. White and America’s Darkest Secret by A. J. Baime

White Lies: The Double Life of Walter F. White and America’s Darkest Secret by A. J. Baime A riveting biography of Walter F. White, a little-known Black civil rights leader who passed for white in order to investigate racist murders, help put the NAACP on the map, and change the racial identity of America forever […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – The First Kennedys: The Humble Roots of an American Dynasty by Neal Thompson

The First Kennedys: The Humble Roots of an American Dynasty by Neal Thompson Based on genealogical breakthroughs and previously unreleased records, this is the first book to explore the inspiring story of the poor Irish refugee couple who escaped famine, created a life together in a city hostile to Irish, immigrants, and Catholics, and launched […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – Impact: How Rocks from Space Led to Life, Culture, and Donkey Kong by Greg Brennecka

Impact: How Rocks from Space Led to Life, Culture, and Donkey Kong by Greg Brennecka A Short History of Nearly Everything meets Astrophysics for People in a Hurry in this humorous, accessible exploration of how meteorites have helped not only build our planet but steered the evolution of life and human culture. The Solar System. […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – The New Chameleons: How to Connect with Consumers Who Defy Categorization by Michael R. Solomon

The New Chameleons: How to Connect with Consumers Who Defy Categorization by Michael R. Solomon Consumers are changing but the marketing categories used to identify them have not. Engage with this new generation of consumers who increasingly take for granted that products and advertising will blend their multiple brand identities rather than market to them […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – Estrogeneration: How Estrogenics Are Making You Fat, Sick, and Infertile by Anthony G Jay

Estrogeneration: How Estrogenics Are Making You Fat, Sick, and Infertile by Anthony G Jay The devastating truth about a class of chemicals called “estrogenics” and how your daily exposures can cause weight-gains, depression, infertility and many other exploding health problems. In this book, Dr. Anthony G. Jay offers a clear and honest look at: THE […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – Josh Elledge, Founder/CEO Company UpMyInfluence.com

Josh Elledge, Founder/CEO Company UpMyInfluence.comupmyinfluence.comhttps://www.youtube.com/embed/KjKR3DzxBhY

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – The Power of Flexing: How to Use Small Daily Experiments to Create Big Life-Changing Growth by Susan J. Ashford

The Power of Flexing: How to Use Small Daily Experiments to Create Big Life-Changing Growth by Susan J. Ashford A leadership and learning expert shows you how to change your behavior, develop soft skills, and achieve personal and professional growth through a series of small experiments she calls “Flexing.” A personnel shift at your organization […]

Read More
Chris Voss
Chris Voss Podcast – The Contrarian: Peter Thiel and Silicon Valley’s Pursuit of Power by Max Chafkin

The Contrarian: Peter Thiel and Silicon Valley’s Pursuit of Power by Max Chafkin A biography of venture capitalist and entrepreneur Peter Thiel, the enigmatic, controversial, and hugely influential power broker who sits at the dynamic intersection of tech, business, and politics “Max Chafkin’s The Contrarian is much more than a consistently shocking biography of Peter […]

Read More